Propylene Glycol

Avoiding Propylene Glycol: Daily Makeup Products

I recently got an e-mail from somebody who also has a PG allergy. She was wondering what I use for makeup and is still trying to get her skin to clear up, poor thing! She said it feels and looks like her skin is burnt all the time.

I directed her to the chart I use to decide which body / hair / etc. products I can use: http://scheman.com/images/Brochures/acag.pdf

And here are the makeup products I use on a daily basis…. Looking at it like this, it looks like a lot, but I swear it doesn’t look like a lot when it’s on my face!

Image

From the lop left and going clockwise:

powder to set the foundation: Covergirl Trublend Minerals

eyebrow definer: Covergirl – it’s the black/brown color. Sorry, I don’t know much bc it’s so worn down!

eyeshadow: Revlon ColorStay Mineral Eye Shadow, Maybelline Eyestudio

eyeliner: L’Oreal – color: 920 Lush Raven (I apply it with the angled brush after applying my eyeshadow)

foundation: Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless with SPF 22

blush: Neutrogena Healthy Skin Blends

mascara: Almay One Coat – Thickening

Together, these products even out any uneven skin tone on my face and make my eyes look like this:

Image

I Just recently added a “Propylene Glycol Free” board on my Pinterest page, which I’ll be adding many more items to: pinterest.com/allergista

8 thoughts on “Avoiding Propylene Glycol: Daily Makeup Products

  1. Pingback: Ask The Allergista: Are there any PEG and EG-free moisturizers out there? | The Allergista

    • Check out 100% Pure online. Their store fronts are in CA. I am allergic to many things including anything with the word Poly, in it. (plastic). 100 % Pure is the only make up and lotion I can use now.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Ask The Allergista: Which makeup and eye shadow do you use? | The Allergista

  3. Pingback: Ask The Allergista: I think I’m allergic to propylene glycol. Here in the UK, doctors don’t “get it”! | The Allergista

Leave a comment